Introducing myself and looking for advice

Hi, everybody!

Please, first, excuse me for addressing you in English since I don’t write Italian correctly, but I can read it without problem, so YOU CAN ALL ANSWER ME IN ITALIAN.
Actually I taught myself Italian just watching these movies!

To me this forum is a great finding because I’m a big fan of Italian Cinema, and specially of the genre we discuss here. I’m a real beginner so I would like to ask you a question, please.

I have to say that I’m NOT A FAN of movies like “Milano Calibro 9”, which I noticed most of you put in your list of favorite movies.
To me that movie is a bit (sorry if I offend some, it’s not my intention), like “pulp” stuff, or like Terence Hill movies from the 70’s (with all those sounds when they hit each other, etc.), and I find hard to put in the same category of some I’ve seen also mentioned here, like:

[b]* Il Camorrista

• Confessione di un commissario di polizia al procuratore della repubblica
  • Io Ho Paura
  • Milano Odia: La Polizia non puo‘ sparare[/b]

or some I‘m not sure if someone mentioned (but very probable), like:

[b]* Pizza Connection

• Dimenticare Palermo
  • La Piovra (Series) (Mostly 1 to 5)
  • In Nomme della Legge[/b]

I wanted to ask you to all, and especially to the ones who liked THOSE movies in my list more than Milano Calibro 9, which other movies you recommend me to check out.

I‘m really hungry to expand my Italian movie collection, and I thank you all in advance!

Straniero

Speaking about DVDs, you could start with “classic” stuff like:

Roma a mano armata (ed. No Shame)
Il cinico l’infame il violento
Milano odia: la polizia non può sparare
La mala ordina
Il boss
Milano violenta
La polizia incrimina, la legge assolve
Il cittadino si ribella (USA DVD with no italian audio… :mad: )
Cani arrabbiati (aka Semaforo Rosso)

Napoli violenta and Roma violenta will come out soon.

Grazie, Nemesi per tue recomendazione!

DEAR SWAT,